Generally, whenever you try to log into a WiFi network and you know you are going to connect to it in future, you get an option to save it on your computer so you don’t have to every time you want to connect to it. You can also see all of the networks you’ve connected to and their passwords. However, in some cases where you have connected to a network and aren’t going to use it in the future or have connected to one whose password has been updated, you might want to lose the current password saved on your computer. This is exactly what we are going to discuss in this article.
After changing the password for your wireless router, your computer may still fail to connect to the WiFi network because it is still using an outdated password that you saved on your Windows 10 computer. To apply a new password or network key to connect to WiFi, you must first forget it in the Settings app.
In this risewindows article, we will show you the simplest method for fast forgetting the saved WiFi network on your Windows 10 computer.
How to Forget Saved WiFi Network in Windows 10 using Settings app?
Step 1: Launch the Settings app and navigate to the Network & Internet section.
Step 2: In the “Network & Internet” left side pane, click on the
Step 3: You will see a complete list of all WiFi networks here. Simply select the network you wish to forget.
Step 4: You’re done when you click on the
Once you’re done with all the above steps, the selected network profile’s saved password is deleted from your computer. Repeat these steps to erase any other WiFi profiles’ saved passwords from your computer.
When you connect to a WiFi network after that, Windows 10 will request you for its password and create a new network profile.
How to Remove Saved WiFi Network in Windows 10 from System Tray?
This is another simple method for removing the remembered Wi-Fi network password in Windows 10. You just need to use the following steps:-
Step 1: In the system tray on the right side of the taskbar, click on the
Step 2: Right-click the Wi-Fi profile you wish to delete and choose
Your Windows 10 computer will now delete the saved WiFi network password. You must input the password again if you wish to reconnect to that network.
Please keep in mind that the “Forget” option will only appear if you have that wireless password saved on your computer.
That is it.
You guys re amazing; keep reading, learning and growing.