How to Automatically Delete Microsoft Edge Browsing History on Exit?

Microsoft Edge is a fast-loading, secure, and suitable solution for regular web browsers. Edge takes care of the users’ privacy very well. It would be best if you also did more to get better privacy while using the Microsoft Edge web browser on Windows 10 computers.

MS Edge offers an option to clear browsing data automatically when you close the browser on your Windows 10 PC. It lets you delete everything at once and get an almost new browser whenever you open it to browse the internet. It is handy to browse only internet banking sites and other private sites to do something specific. Instead of using the Incognito or InPrivate mode, you can utilize this functionality to use the regular window.

To open the InPrivate window in the Edge browser, you can use the Ctrl+Shift+N keys combinations or click on three dots from the Edge browser’s right top corner and select the InPrivate window. This risewindows post will guide you on automatically deleting Microsoft Edge browsing history on exit.

How to automatically delete Microsoft Edge browsing history on exit?

To change the settings in the chromium-based Edge browser to clear or delete your browsing history on exit, perform the following:-

Step 1. First, open the Edge browser and click the three dots in the top-right corner.

Step 2. Now, select the Settings from available options.

Step 3. Then, click on the Privacy, search, and services tab from the left side.

Step 4. After that, scroll down to see the Clear browsing data section.

Step 5. Next, click “Choose what to clear every time you close the browser.”

Step 6. Then, turn the toggle On next to the options for the data you want to erase on the exit of the browser. You have the following options:-

  • Browsing history
  • Download History
  • Cookies and other site data
  • Cached images and files
  • Passwords
  • Autofill form data (includes forms and cards)
  • Site permissions
  • Hosted app data

Step 7. Once you turn on the toggle next to the desired fields, you can close the Edge browser.

Once you browse the Edge browser, it will automatically delete your browsing history when you close the Microsoft Edge.

That’s it for the article.

I hope this post will be informative to you.

Good luck & keep learning, guys.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: