How to always open Firefox in Private mode on Windows 11 or 10?

There are basically two ways that you can use to surf the Internet through the Firefox browser. One of these is the Normal mode and the other is Incognito Mode. The main difference between these two is that in the latter none of your browsing history, cookies and site data, or information entered in forms are saved on your device. This means your activity doesn’t show up in your Firefox browser history, so people who also use your device won’t see your activity. If you’d rather utilize a keyboard shortcut, simply press Ctrl + Shift + P after starting the Firefox browser on your computer to launch an incognito or private Firefox window.

But you have to go through this process again each time you open an incognito Firefox window.

This risewindows article can assist you in case you want to have Firefox launch a private window by default. Keep reading for detailed instructions.

How to Always use Private browsing mode in Firefox browser on Windows 11 or 10?

Use the following steps to always open a Private window in the Firefox browser:-

Step 1: Start your computer’s Firefox browser.

Step 2: Then, in the top right corner of the browser, select the hamburger icon (three horizontal bars).

Step 3: After that, choose the Settings option from the menu.

Step 4: Click on the Privacy & Security link in the left sidebar of the Firefox Settings screen.

Step 5: Next, scroll down to the History section, and from the drop-down box, choose Use custom settings for the history

Step 6: Next, select the Always use private browsing mode option. The “Remember search and form history,” “Remember browsing and download history,” and “Clear history when Firefox closes” options will be disabled after you choose them.

Step 7: When finished, a pop-up asking you to restart Firefox will appear. To restart the Firefox web browser, click on the Restart Firefox now button.

Even if you are browsing in private mode, the purple mask that signifies incognito mode won’t be visible to you the next time you open Firefox. However, this won’t save any browsing history, forms, or other data when you close the browser.

Follow the instructions above and un-check the box next to “Always use private browsing mode” to return to the Firefox browser’s default browsing mode. Restarting your browser will finally make the modification effective.

That is it.

You guys are amazing; keep reading, learning and growing.

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: